Skip to main content


Showing posts from January, 2019

Playlist 01.27.2019

XTC - "Chalkhills and Children" from Upsy Daisy Assortment; Geffen
Primal Scream - "Loaded" from Screamadelica; Sire
Mark Lanegan Band - "Bleeding Muddy Water" from Blues Funeral; 4AD
Poster Children - "He's My Star" from Junior Citizen; Sire/Reprise
Number One Cup - "Divebomb" from Possum Trot Plan
Sugar - "Believe What You're Saying" from File Under Easy Listening; Merge
Bob Mould - "Sunshine Rock" from Sunshine Rock; Merge
Swervedriver - "Spiked Flower" from Future Ruins; Dangerbird
The Dean Ween Group - "Dickie Betts" from The Deaner Album
Misfits - "London Dungeon" from Box Set; Caroline
Deep Sea Diver - "Body On the Tracks" from Secrets
The Clash - "Jimmy Jazz" from London Calling; Epic
Guided By Voices - "Good Morning Sir" from Zeppelin Over China; GBV Inc
Guided By Voices - "Step of the Wave" from Zeppelin Over China; GBV Inc
Guided By Voices - …

Playlist 01.20.2019

Moving Panoramas - "ADD Heart" ; Modern Outsider
Mates of State - ""For the Actor" from Bring It Back
The Mighty Mighty Bosstones - "Detroit Rock City" from Kiss My Ass: Classic KISS Regrooved; Mercury
Urge Overkill - "Girl, You'll Be a Woman Soon" from Stull EP; Touch and Go
Ex Hex - "Cosmic Cave" ; Merge
Matthew Sweet and Susanna Hoffs - "Towers of London" from Under the Covers Vol. 3
Paul Westerberg - "Things" from Besterberg: Best of Paul Westerberg; Reprise
The Replacements - "Busted Up" from Songs For Slim: Rockin' Here Tonight; New West
Juliana Hatfield - "It's So Weird" from Weird; American Laundromat
The Raconteurs - "Now That You're Gone" ; Third Man
David Nance Group - "When I Saw You Last Night" from Peaced and Slightly Pulverized; Trouble In Mind
Failure - "Petting the Carpet" from Golden; self released
Swervedriver - "The Lonely Crown Fade…

Playlist 01.13.2019

Ex Hex - "Cosmic Cave" ; Merge
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - "Spread Your Love" from Live In Paris; Abstract Dragon
Guided By Voices - "Enemy" from Isolation Drills; TVT
Pavement - "Unseen Power of the Picket Fence" from Quarantine the Past: Best of Pavement; Matador
Deerhunter - "Plains"
Blake Babies - "Grateful" from earwig; Mammoth
Conor Oberst and the Mystic Valley Band - "Nikorette" from Outer South; Merge
Spiritualized - "Run" from The Complete Works Vol. 1
Swervedriver - "The Lonely Crowd Fades in the Air" from Future Ruins; self released
Boss Hog - "Billy" from Brood X; In the Red
White Lung - "Down It Goes" from Deep Fantasy
You Am I - "Ain't Exactly Good" from Songs For Slim: Rockin' Here Tonight; New West
Vampire Weekend - "Ya Hey" from Modern Vampires of the City; XL
Beirut - "Landslide"
...And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead - "S…