Skip to main content


Showing posts from January, 2005

Playlist 01.30.2005

Dan The Automator Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - "Hardest Button To Button (live)" from NME Awards 2004 ; NME Magazine Blonde Redhead - "Misery is a Butterfly" from Misery is a Butterfly ; 4AD Records Autolux - "Subzero Fun" from Future Perfec t; DMZ/Red Ink Automator - "A Better Tomorrow Pt. 2" from A Better Tomorrow EP ; Ubiquity Records Handsome Boy Modeling School - "Are You Down With It?" from White People ; Atlantic Records Kaada / Patton - "Pitie Pour Les Larmes" from Romances ; Ipecac Records Bettie Serveert - "Attagirl" from Attagirl ; Minty Fresh Bright Eyes - "Hit the Switch" from Digital Ash in a Digital Urn ; Saddle Creek Bloc Party - "Positive Tension" from Silent Alarm Blues Explosion - "Burn It Off" from Damage ; Sanctuary Records Melvins / Lustmord - "The Bloated Pope" from Pigs of the Roman Empire ; Ipecac Records Death From A

Playlist 01.23.2005

Low Low - "Everybody's Song" from The Great Destroyer ; SubPop Records Andrew Bird & the Mysterious Production of Eggs - "Fake Palindromes" from Andrew Bird & the Mysterious Production of Eggs ; Righteous Babe Records Bettie Serveert - "Lover I Don't Have to Love" from Attagirl ; Minty Fresh Bettie Serveert - "Palomine" from Palomine ; Matador Atmosphere - "To The Break of Shawn" from Headshots ; Rhyme Sayers Beep Beep - "Electronic Wolves" from Business Casual ; Saddle Creek Rogue Wave - "Every Moment" from Out of the Shadow ; SubPop Records Two Gallants - "Fail Hard to Regain" from Throes ; Alive Records Th' Legendary Shack Shakers - "Agony Wagon" from Believe ; Yep Roc Records Comets on Fire - "Antlers of the Midnight Sun" from Blue Cathedral ; SubPop Dark Tranquility - "Out of Nothing" from Character ; Century Media We

Playlist 01.16.2005

Autolux Death Cab For Cutie - "The New Year" from Transatlanticism ; Barsuk Records Bright Eyes - "Train Under Water" from I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning ; Saddle Creek Records Velvet Teen - "Captive Audience" from Elysium ; Slowdance Records Atmosphere - "Reflections" from Seven's Travels ; Rhyme Sayers/Epitaph Mission of Burma - "Academy Fight Song" from Mission of Burma ; Rykodisc Mission of Burma - "The Setup" from OnOffOn ; Matador Records Karp - "Bacon Industry" from Self Titled LP ; K Records Starlite Desperation - "The Thing" from Violate a Sundae ; Cold Sweat Records Low - "Everybody's Song" from The Great Destroyer ; SubPop Records Tortoise - "Six Pack" from Standards ; Thrill Jockey Records Autolux - "Subzero Fun" from Future Perfect ; DMZ/Red Ink Records Secret Machines - "The Road Leads Where It's Led"

Playlist 01.09.2005

The Walkmen The Walkmen - "Little House of Savages" from Bows + Arrows ; Record Collection Jonathan Fire Eater - "Bipolar Summer" from Wolf Songs For Lambs ; Dreamworks Bloc Party - "Banquet" from E.P.; Dim Mak Records Beep Beep - "I am the Secretary" from Business Casual ; Saddle Creek Records El-P - "Oxycontin" from Collecting the Kid ; Definitve Jux Girls Against Boys - "Bulletproof Cupid" from Venus Luxure No. 1 Baby ; Touch & Go Records Wolfmother - "Woman" from Wolfmother ; Modular Tom Waits - "Hoist That Rag" from Real Gone ; Anti- Morrissey - "Irish Blood English Heart" from You Are the Quarry ; Sanctuary Ulysses - "The Falcon" from Zero One Zero ; Eenie Meenie Records Bettie Serveert - "Wide Eyed Fools" from Log 22 ; Palomine Records Asobi Seksu - "Walk on the Moon" from Asobi Seksu ; Friendly Fire Records Ween - &q

Playlist 01.02.2005

Bettie Serveert Death From Above 1979 - "Romantic Rights" from You're a Woman, I'm a Machine ; Vice Records Rogue Wave - "Every Moment" from Out of the Shadow ; SubPop Records Dykehouse - "Burden of Proof" from Midrange ; Ghostly Records The Good Life - "Under a Honeymoon" from Album of the Year ; Saddle Creek Records Aesop Rock - "No Jumper Cables" from Bazooka Tooth ; Definitve Jux Sonic Youth - "Teen Age Riot" from Daydream Nation ; Blast First Sonic Youth - "Unmade Bed" from Sonic Nurse ; DGC Records Icarus Line - "On the Flash" from Pennance Soiree ; V2 Records Pinback - "AFK" from Summer in Abaddon ; Touch & Go Records Twilight Singers - "Black is the Color of My True Love's Hair" from She Loves You ; One Little Indian Cut Copy - "Future" from Bright Like Neon Love ; Modular Bloc Party - "Banquet" from E.P.;